Neva Neva…. Oh Barry White in this 1973 album Stone Gon’.. wow. Classic Barry is the perfect album to to open up a mass selection under the Suave Gents category. With over 5 million youtube hits, I give you 

I thought the Doobie Brothers ~The Captain and me was going to be a suave display of manliness but it was crap old school rock. Rethrift.

Now Fats Domino is a classy dude. This is a classic keeper album. Look at that smile. His greatest Hits comes from my other in law, last Xmas. I would walk to New Orleans with him, any day.

“This collection of superb vocal stylings presents Vic Damone at his lively, swinging best, as he responds to the driving, big band backing of Billy May with a dozen of his finest recorded performances to date” ~ from the back album cover. awesome. So dreamy in his car and the ladies drooping off of him. Suave, indeed.

Dean Martin. Defines suave. Nuff said. This record is a solid keeper. Remember me, I’m the One That Loves You. I’ll bet you do Dean.

Walk on by, Don’t Go Breakin My Heart and The Look of Love are amazing on this Johnny Mathis keeper. A great album and look how whimsical this guy looks in the fall in his turtle neck? 

and last but certainly not least.. we bring you George Formby Souvenir. This is a ukelele album! Never enough Uke! With song titles like : When I’m Cleaning Windows, I Told My Baby with my Ukelele, and Leaning on a Lamp Post.. this is my fav album of today – even more than Barry!  George FormbyOBE (26 May 1904 – 6 March 1961), born George Hoy Booth, was a British comedy actor, singer-songwriter and comedian. He sang light, comical songs, accompanying himself on the banjo ukulele or banjolele. He was a major star of stage and screen in the 1930s and 1940s.

 

 

 

 

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

