We bring you dancing ethnic frolic, accordion style.

Alec Finlay “Waitin’ Tae Welcome Me Hame”. Is the first of 6 cultural albums we are reviewing today. I spent the morning cleaning the house and Xmas decorating to these albums. I am certain the neighbours thought I was nuts. lol. This was a hilarious comedian album with traditional Scottish music.  A keeper for sure.

Come Back to Sorrento was a greek disaster. Nick Perito and his accordion and orchestra are a rethrift. I was hoping for more OPA but got more sad accordian. And usually I DO love an accordion.

The best of  Gaby Haas was a real treat. A feast of Alpin music to sooth the soul. It took me straightback to the Kimberley BC platzel ( town centre) where I lived for almost 4 years and never did I tire of the accordion flavour. Although Happy Haans stole my sweety’s quaters ~ but that’s another story.

I Love Paris was a Parsien delicacy. Turned up really loud, it was delightful to decorate to. Michael Legrand and his Orchestra put on a real stroll down the Champs-Elysees. Loved it.

Brigadoon was ..well, Brigadoon. We dont need to keep this.

Cubalooba ~ I was hoping for so much mre from an album with such a cool name and straight up black jacket. Cubalooba is a combination of different dj’s mixing some hard to swallow sort of dance music. Rethfirft, even thought thought there is a $14.99 sticker on it.

All in all, 3 keepers, three rethrift on our ethnical adventure today. More accordion please.

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

