20120812-135247.jpg

My father walked me down the isle (at the second wedding) in Alberta ~ to the title song of this album. Our first wedding was earlier that week jn Puerto Vallarta Mexico. The soundtrack to that was a wicked traditional mariachi band! Back in Canada it was Jill. Jill Barber is a Canadian diva. I love her despite her marrying my fantasy Canadian male CBC celebrity Grant Lawrence. I did say fantasy…. I AM married now. I digress…
I recall saying a year and half ago now… “it would be cool to have this song on vinyl for my vinyl a day- project 365 & to have forever”. Two weeks ago in our future hometown of Courtenay (spoiler alert there…) it jumped out at me. I was in a record store (actual real records) but i was buying tickets for a music fest in the fall called Rythm on the Rock. Look it up online- review will happen here after Sept 8/9. I accomplished that mission & as I was leaving… There she was on the wall staring at me with my fav song by a Canadian female artist… Chances.

20120812-135255.jpg

20120812-135303.jpg

20120812-135310.jpg
I love this album!!! It’s a jazz from a Canadian diva vinyl and made it into my TOP 30 albums of 2012! You bet it did. What do you think?

I’m so in love with you my handsome husband. Xxx
PS. After saying our vows to Chances, we turned around and we exited with “we got married in a fever hotter than pepper sprout!” Johnny Cash & June singing Jackson!

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

