Neil Diamond sang my underpants off. In truth, I didn’t wear any today in my “give-up’s” (track pants). It was a hard, slow, soft day on the homefront, grieivng the loss of my dog. gulp. My husband is taking great care of me and I turn this aft  to my blogs to take my mind off heavier things, even for a bit.

So thanks everyone for staying tuned in.

Back to Neil ~ I mean we all know he’s fab but this album was strung together brilliantly. I loved every song, had it cranked up & thought his barefoot hippie photo on the album cover art was just lovely. This album STONES has a sweet album cover with an envelope style cover. Even more importantly, it was clearly given to someone as a Christmas present. See sticker in photo. This album is delicious because he covers Joni Mitchell AND Leonard Cohen songs. PS. Suzanne happens to be one of my top 5 songs of all time. Only four songs on this album are actually his.

   wiki:

Stones is an album by Neil Diamond, recorded and released in 1971. It was one of the biggest hit recordings of his career.   Early copies of the LP album featured a picture label and a unique version of the cover with a button-string style closure on the back. The cover itself was styled as an envelope that opened from the top. This was later abandoned and replaced with a standard side-opening sleeve.

We digress from the actual album to bring you these great youtube clips as we have lots more Neil to come this year:

Here’s Neil & Brian wilson, more recently. 

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

