This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Canada

Over the years many great music artists have come from Canada. A country with a small population has produced a surprising amount of talent. To find out how Canada rocks read the blogs, get the music and go to a show.

((I’ve stolen today’s review from  rock canada review website ))

Prism

 
“Whenever I’m feelin’ down there’s only one thing pullin’ me through
Twelve bar shuffle and a mega watt stereo.”

Sometimes no statement could ever be more true. The lyrics are taken from the song American Music sung by Ron Tabak of Prism. Ironically Prism is a Canadian band from the province of British Columbia. There’s no doubt that if Canada would have had a better marketing system for music in the 80’s that Prism would have become a worldwide sensation. The band is one of my favorite all time bands period. I won’t get into the history and specifics of Prism too much as that information can be found on their website. What I would really like to mention is their great songs. The songs have lasted the test of time. You should check out Prism if you don’t know who they are. The first song that really got my attention was Armageddon, a song almost 8 minutes long with a “Six Million Dollar Man” type intro. After buying the 8 track tape I soon realized that every song was good on the 1979 album called Armageddon. Other favorites on this album were: Virginia, Night To Remember,You Walked Away Again, and Mirror Man.

Prism Concert Ticket
“I had a dream the other night 
And as the dream unfurled
I took a trip in a rocket ship
And I found another world”
1979 rock badness. Rethrift for sure.  I’m not even posting a sound clip. nah uh. Oh, Canada, non.
About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

