HI blog friends.. I felt a huge pang of loss when I couldn’t listen to records and reach out to you all, this weekend. Well, frankly, I still can’t. No power STILL! I should be working, but I’m blogging. We are on day 4 no power, no internet, no cel, no phone land line. sigh. Oh enough moaning. Here’s a record I listened to this past weekend before the storm!

Just know I love all your comments, likes and follows and I’m trying my best to be here every day! Comments of all kinds, always welcome.~love me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I admit, I’ve never seen this movie. Here’s the trailor for THE JAZZ SINGER  it’s now on my wishlist for my husband to download (nudge nudge*).

The Jazz Singer is a 1980 American musical remake of the 1927 classic The Jazz Singer. It starred Neil DiamondSir Laurence Olivier, and Lucie Arnaz and was co-directed by Richard Fleischer and Sidney J. Furie.    The film received mixed reviews and is often considered a flop ($27 million in grosses), even though it made more money at the box office than other contemporary films which became eventual Academy Award nominees such as Raging Bull ($22 million),

http://youtu.be/__RvhbhCD0E

I do love Neil Diamond, do you? This is not my fav album by him but it’s a keeper. There’s more Neil to come this year so I’ll save my love and power usage til then. xo

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

