Well I may have gushed enough on here and my other BLOG that yesterday was my 1st year wedding anniversary (in Mexico!)… or maybe not. I love you Chicken!  It’s a month of love celebrations so HAPPY FEB all! I have so many 45’s I thought I wouldn’t count them as a record each~ just as candy between bigger albums or do a couple in one day. I wonder if these two ever slept together? lol.

Dionne Warwick was covered in the DIVAS category but here’s a sampling of this romantic womyn: OK this is not a great song apon reviewing. The metaphors and the horn solos and her legs on the cover of the 75′ are fantastic but ~wow 70s. The cheezy side of 70’s. “There’s a sale on happiness. You buy two and it costs less”.  “Spray it with cologne and the whole world smells sweet”.

Now Ray Charles, If You Were Mine. I started snapping and swaying my head by the second bar. yup, love it. Soulful.  This is the kind of music sampling that makes me want to hear everything he has ever put out, like.. now.

KISS KISS

English: Dionne Warwick portrait. Dionne Warwi...

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

