Beethoven. Not really my thing, classical ~ but in truth I haven’t given it a real chance or had an education in it. Have you? It’s a minimalist post today as I’m working and recovering from the flu. UGG! Cue classic music soundtrack to my sobing. I’ve got several awesome box sets of vinyl to share later this year.  How do you suggest I become a fan of the classics?

Here’s some research for you today:

English: Beethoven 6.Sym Script

Image via WikipediaNewly bequeathed letter shows Beethoven's misery (canada.com)

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

2 responses »

  1. shira says:

    First of all, get well soon! Now to Beethoven: listen first to one of his symphonies, like 7th. I like all of them, but I’ve been listening to them forever. Then maybe a piano sonata like the Waldstein or Moonlight. Just take one piece and listen to it every day for two weeks and let me know how it goes! Maybe you can give me tips on music I know nothing about!
    Shira, musicproject365

  2. spurandprod says:

    Maybe it’s the instruments in the typical Beethoven piece. Some composers do more for strings or piano and others rely on woodwinds or horns.

    You might like some of the quieter composers like Hyden or Mozart. I have to be in the mood for Classical music … when I’m driving home from work and need to de-stress, it helps to tune in to a Classical station on the radio. I wind up finding stuff I like through that.

    There’s also people like Edgar Myer and Yo-yo Ma who blend genres, including Classical. Some of that might work for you.

    Don’t give up.

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

