GRATEFUL DEAD live! No record collection or blog about records would be complete without some Grateful Dead… which I just LOVE! If I had been born even half a decade earlier I would have been consumed by the culture. I admit it. I did catch a couple of their shows in my early high school years in Ontario, Canada and in the USA. Thanks to my husband for getting me this album for Xmas 2011! I can still remember where I was when Jerry Garcia passed on. I was living in heritage home with 14 other female students attending Lakehead University in freezing Thunder Bay, Ontario. I wore black all week and skipped school. This album rates a “medium” for Dead quality albums but they are really hard to find thrifting and crazy pricey to buy.  In 2004, Rolling Stone ranked the Grateful Dead #57 on their list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time.   On February 10, 2007, the Grateful Dead received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. The award was accepted on behalf of the band by Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann.

HAPPY SATURDAY MUSIC! What’s your fav Dead album? Have you ever identified as being a Dead Head?

About fireygoddess

Fireygoddess is an Island Princess / mermaid ~ living on Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia Canada. She loves cropping photos, her main squeeze / the scuba dude, throwing laundry down the stairs, upcycling, shiny things, sparkles, fluevog shoes and making art from found objects at the beach.

One response »

  1. […] the GRATEFUL DEAD (justfortherecords.wordpress.com) […]

PLEASE feel free to COMMENT (you don't have to be registered). I love your feedback!*

